Google to Delete Inactive Accounts in December
Google to Delete Inactive Accounts in December to Prevent Security Threats
Google announced on Tuesday that it will delete inactive accounts starting December 1, 2023. The company says this is to prevent security threats, such as hacking.
To be considered inactive, an account must not have been used or signed into for at least two years. If your account is deleted, all of your data will be lost, including emails, documents, photos, and videos.
There are a few things you can do to prevent your account from being deleted. First, make sure you sign in to your account at least once every two years. Second, you can also enable two-factor authentication, which adds an extra layer of security to your account.
If you have an inactive account that you want to keep, you can reactivate it by signing in. You can also request that Google restore your account if it has been deleted.
Read More: WhatsApp Introduces Two New Features for Windows Users
Written by publsher
This post currently has no responses.